What is art? – Jaden Smith

I’m sitting in a chair in my room thinking about how people that went to college and studied art become food delivery drivers or… baristas… if they give up, and yesterday I was working on a song trying to make it sound like a cheesy hit you would like to play and purchase on iTunes but I don’t feel like it will get popular like Chelsea Handler’s half nude selfie trying to fight sexism on Instagram or Tim Cook saying he is gay and we all admire them but I don’t have a company or a tv show… I went to an art school and on my interview I was told to leave for saying business cards were useless… I had a lot of art to show them. Most of it was ceramic eating utensils but they looked like they were designed by Apple and I wanted to make them out of Titanium or steel, turned out I needed to learn about 3D printers and a Makerbot wasn’t out then and their initial one did plastic only, I want one now! I hate shipping stuff though and selling 3D-printed objects will probably be pointless when Virtual Reality kicks in with Oculus and all those new augmented reality glasses come out.

So I’m more of a digital artist, trying to not make 7 books like J.K. Rowling no matter how much people love Harry Potter… Because my success would probably be in the hands of the actors if there ever was a movie on it. And I’d go to the theatre and see that they forgot like a fusion energy flux capacitor charging up the home or a floating speaker in the scene and I would tell the director to remake it with Leonardo Dicaprio. It’s tough being a grown-up, you got corruption every-where and I would like to carry a bottle of water with me and spray it in greedy people’s faces, like Not Today! No no, get your matrix cocoon shit out of my face… I know that movie had a lawsuit by the woman who submitted the script… And she won. So money does not buy happiness, but you can make other people happy with it… By calling Saul or whatever your nearest lawyer name is. I take it we have to make the best of this life… Even if our money is as fake as monopoly’s and now I don’t even carry it…

Anyways yeah, art sucks… Blah, blah, blah, gonna make a record, half life 3 unconfirmed. Check back later.

Leave a Reply

