Music is my favorite type of artform

I have been listening to artists Lucy Rose, The Enemy, Charlene Soraia and a few others. Music has been an evolving experience.. I grew up on rock and roll and country, and passed on to trip hop and electronic music, and i feel I have discovered every genre now… I would like to say that my favorite type of music is the type that makes me feel alright in an exotic pleasant way. I remember listening to Death Cab for Cutie’s – I will follow you into the dark, Jack Johnsons – Turn your love, Bob Marley and Nirvana feeling their emotions cross over to me – reading Kurts Biography Heavier than Heaven and coming across the Internet conspiracies of his death…. Music pieces that I love are those that express sadness or happiness, ones that get you pumped with anger and further my meaning to go forward and onto the nether of our existence.. Begging for Thread by Banks… Dangerous by Big Data. Cakes’ The Distance. My favorite music are songs that tell love stories. Listening to one song every now and then… I used to record the stereo on a tape deck to be able to hear it later… Now we have the convenience of streaming our music, downloading it through iTunes… Moving across genres is an evolutionary change… To listen to something like the Foo Fighters Everlong to something like James Blake’s Retrograde… I still have memories from 311’s Amber and I guess now that all the music has been fragmented… But the emotions are the same. Albums like Jamie XX’s Gosh and Flume’s really take a bite from our emotions in a cheap way… They are mastered diligently, so they are in deed cool to hear every month or so… They are my power albums. The ones I would say have more potency than the rest because sound that conveys feelings through frequency alteration of the mind or sounds that affect your minds ability to think are genius. After all… Sound releases endorphins in your mind to create dopamine. It’s not the same as my old music however. For me, the tracks that I find most pleasurable… are Bon Ivers Skinny Love, Home by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Lana Del Rey’s Ultraviolence, Michael Jackson’s I just can’t stop loving you , Charlene Soraia’s When we were five, and tracks that leave you in a trance slowly, music is like a drug. If mastered perfectly, say using bineural simulation, you can achieve a state of mind so finely tuned that you can cross lands through astral projection using the right frequencies… You can expand your mind slowly, open your mind to new experiences, but all is to be done in moderation, after all – every generation goes through instrumental shifts… The ones I enjoy today the are dark synths, a low bassline, with calming waves and light pianos and guitars carried by a sweet voice of a femme.

Leave a comment